Art Project

February 2, 2008 at 11:17 pm Leave a comment

I went out on Friday and picked up a small pre-stretched square canvas and some acrylic paints, as i’ve decided to create some artwork to put on the wall of my son’s bedroom. It’s cheaper than buying mass produced prints and it’s a more personal touch that really anyone can do. I will explain the process in detail as the project progresses, but I thought I’d start by showing the finished drawing I made last night that will now be my challenge to paint onto the canvas. I haven’t painted in the longest time, so this should be both fun and interesting. Stay tuned for progress pictures.

miles-painting-4.jpg


Entry filed under: Artwork.

Musical Toys and Cut-Up Records from Twink Just What Every Dad Needs

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

Categories

Recent Posts

Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 8,210 hits

